Patient Reviews

Reviews for Lip Augmentation Procedures Near Spring, TX

Our aesthetic team at Chiseled understands that you have many options to choose from for your plastic surgery and dermatology needs, which is why we're honored to have the opportunity to serve you. Our caring team of professionals is committed to understanding your unique needs and concerns so we can create custom treatment plans that help improve, enhance, and maintain your cosmetic goals. To learn more about us, we invite you to read through our patients' reviews.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 29, 2020

Lip Lift/corner Lift/lip Reduction - Hello, I have been roaming these reviews and thought it was time to share my experience. On 09/09, I had a lip lift with corner lift and lip reduction. I know it’s an odd combination, but I had a fairly short philtrum to begin with, and my goal was to have more teeth show. I will be three weeks post and here are my thoughts/highlights so far:Day 1-5 : Oh my god, the swelling. After surgery, my face just looked...distorted. The swelling was beyond anything I’ve ever experienced before (remember, I had a reduction too). The pain wasn’t too bad post surgery, with the pain peaking maybe 6 hours post. I took one pill for pain and that was all I needed.Day 5: On day 5, I had my stitches removed. Day 7: By day 7, my swelling was reduced and not really as offensive. I felt almost presentable. Current status: I am definitely still tight at the nose, corners, and at the wet/dry border. I cannot smile fully which is frustrating. Most of my swelling appears to be gone but my lip is pretty hard and lumpy at the reduction incision. My scars are still there but definitely hard to see if you’re not looking. I’m about to see a friend I’ve know for years; the real test will be to see if he’ll notice. Highlights:1. You will swell. I took pictures almost daily at the start but I’m not sure that’s a good idea. At the very least, I would not obsess over how it looks initially as it will surely change and evolve over time. 2. The scars will have good days and bad days. Per my doctor’s recommendation, I started to use a silicone ointment as soon as my stitches were removed. I think it’s very important to intervene early on and to remember your scar will evolve over a year plus. Right after my stitch removal, my scar looked perfect. Currently however, it’s gotten bumpy. This is completely normal for it to change. So I guess my advice is, even if your scar looks great initially, be sure to manage your scar for an extended period of time as your scar will continue to remodel for 12 months+. Smiling: Not being able to laugh or smile is the real bummer for me. When my hilarious friend tells me a joke, I want to laugh untrammeled. I am not trying to equate what I feel at all close to depression, but it almost seems like the inability to express has muted my emotions. If you are a smiley, laughy person, expect to feel a bit “unsettled.” Laughing and smiling constitutes a huge part of my personality, and right now, I can’t be fully me. I’m voting “not sure” as it’s still early. However my doctor is FANTASTIC. I think he did everything right for me to have a fantastic experience, now let’s see how my body responds. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2020

Best injector in the Houston area - I came for lip filler and this place super clean. I loved Dr.cho and his assistant Kat were super sweet they made me feel very comfortable and welcome to the clinic. I would really recommend everyone to come here for any cosmetic procedure! Best injector in the Houston area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2019

Cheek Filler and Lips Done - Dr. Chiang has a wonderful, soft bedside manner. She is gentle and truly cares about her patient's comfort level. I came here for my tear troughs initially but had other areas addressed as well. Appointments are easy and the staff is great, very caring and attentive. I'd recommend Dr. Chiang and her office for anyone interested in a more youthful appearance. I'm very happy with the results I have gotten so far. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 09, 2019

Liplift - I came to see dr. Cho based on recommendation from my friend. She loved her experience and results so much that I booked my consultation with him. I was able to have my lip lift under local anesthesia. I loved my experience so much I’m sending my sister to have a lip lift too, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 09, 2017

54 Yr Old Did the Profound RF, Kybella, Botox and Silk for Tired Face with Fat Pocket Under Chin - Spring, TX - I am in my mid 50s and had a sunken tired look with a fat deposit under my chin. Had the Profound RF treatment on my face, neck and upper chest and Kybella under the chin. Dr Chiang administered the Profound treatment and Dr. Cho, the Kybella. Really like the results! I have also had Botox around the eyes and Silk on the lips in subsequent trips. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 09, 2017

Lip Lift Life-Changer. Houston, TX - My first three photos say it all. I only had to take a couple aspirin yesterday when I got home. Right now I'm on day 2 and experiencing very mild swelling and no bruising, and I'm keeping the stitches moist like they told me. Most of the stitches are invisible, dissolvable, and the ones you see will come out on day 7. The procedure was actually enjoyable. I was on a nice padded fully reclined procedure table and the nurses suitably pampered me with pillows, blankets, footies, gently covered my eyes and mouth with soft cloths, then asked what music I wanted to listen to. Then in walked Dr. Cho who I had just seen in the photo room for measurements, markings and a nice little pep talk. The local anesthetic was administered with extreme gentleness while one of the nurses talked to me and patted my legs. Within seconds I was numb and Dr. Cho began his work. All of us were talking, cracking jokes and soon it was over. When they said to open my eyes and take a look in the mirror, I had been having such a great time I wasn't ready to open my eyes. But when I did I was thrilled at what I saw and decided this needed to be shared on Real Self where I learned about the lip lift from others. Eventually, you'll get to see how well the scar healed. I'm just as anxious as anyone else reading this to find out. So stay tuned. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 09, 2016

39 Years Old, Needed Volume in my Cheeks That I've Lost During the Years! - Houston, TX - I came to Dr. Cho for a consultation on face fillers! I've noticed that during the years my face looked tired, and I have lost volume on my cheeks and lips! My cheeks were dropping a bit, creating nasolabial fold lines. Dr. Cho was great, he was very patient and answered all of my questions! The results were very natural, and I am extremely happy! My friends and family told me I looked so rested an rejuvenated, but were not able to tell what I got done, which I love because I was trying to achieve a very natural look! I really recommend Dr. Cho, and I will not get fillers done with anybody else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 09, 2012

I Love my Results! - Houston, TX - I was always conscious of the frown lines at the edges of my lips and my disproportionately small upper lip that virtually disappeared when ever I would smile. I wanted to do something to improve how I felt about myself and Juvederm and Xeomin seemed like a great place to start. I love the results!  My lips are proportionate but not too big and my smile lines tip up,just how I wanted them.  She also did some Xeomin injections and I love it!  I'm getting alot of compliments and I feel great. The procedure was virtually painless, just a few quick stings in the beginning and then pain free. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.